Image
All credits goes to the owners of these FB photos

Browsing casually on my Facebook account, when I noticed something weird about my news feed. It seems like more of my friends are having celebrations of love nowadays. From status to cover photos, and up to their profile pictures. You name, they all show it. What is it? It’s the symbol of LOVE. 

It’s natural for married couples to put up a couple profile photo. However, usually it’s a girl thing. That is the reason why I was really surprised with my news feed today–because NOW the GUYS are doing it! O-M-G! (screams)

“With a woman he’s crazy about, he’ll put in all the overtime in the world. He’ll be doing things for you, he’ll be considerate, he’ll want to please you, he’ll try to cheer you up if you are down, and he will enjoy every moment because you are the person he values most.” 
― Sherry ArgovWhy Men Marry Bitches: A Woman’s Guide to Winning Her Man’s Heart

Ok, maybe I’m overreacting. But let me explain this side of girls in my country. When it’s the guy changing his profile picture with the two of us in it, IT’S A DIFFERENT KIND OF STORY. That means he is completely or totally in love with the girl. Another, he is proud of his girl. Last but not the least, he is proud about his relationship with this lady and is not ashame of what others might think. “Screw them!” Hahahaha! 

So it’s like that. One little thing can actually spell as R-O-M-A-N-T-I-C gesture for girls in my country. So if his facebook picture paints a thousand words, and a girl can sum it up, it must be LOVE. 🙂 By the way, most of these couples are in a LDR situation, just imagine that!

I am so proud of these wonderful couples. I especially salute the men who is very proud of his girl and their relationship. With today’s technology and generation, it’s really rare to see this simple gestures of LOVE. Awwww… :’) I hope that these beautiful people continue to share their love with each other and the people around them.