Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable

I know you all wonder why would anyone ever consider their shoes a companion. But for me, these are my companions–my TRAVEL COMPANIONS. Wherever I go, at any kinds of weather, I can wear my sneakers to every journey I am into. I always love my sneakers because of their comfort and flexibility.

I have this pair of sneakers for a long time, maybe for around three years already. Unlike my other shoes, this pair took me to places I’ve never been to. They have witnessed a great number of my adventures and discoveries. Maybe that’s my father’s purpose for giving this pair as a gift for my birthday. I am really thankful that I have this pair of shoes, not because of their brand but because of their purpose.

Companion- A celestial body that appears close to another but that may or may not be associated with it in space. (Merriam-Webster Dictionary)

Link: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/28/weekly-photo-challenge-companionable/

